​BE FRINGE! 够艺穗

2018 Shenzhen Fringe Festival

Fringe Festival has become one of the most popular art festivals in the city. Over 70 years, Fringe Festivals have always featured in encouraging freedom of creation. As long as you have passion for art and enjoy performing, you are welcome to perform in Fringe Festival, which also gives an stage for peoples who love art.
Born in this young and vibrant city, Shenzhen Fringe Festival has also evolved its own characteristics over the years. It values the interaction between artists and the city, also the organicity and possibilities of art. In addition, we pay more attention to the audience experience, which is an important element of the Fringe Festival. The audience who come to watch the Fringe shows may more than a recipient, they are also participants, or even performers. Therefore this year, we add a number of guided tours to let the audience understand the stories behind art creation and urban culture. Special population is also organized to participate in parent-kid programmes, so that more people can enjoy the joy brought by art. Thus, The Shenzhen Fringe Festival is becoming a stage equal for professional performance and amateur creation. Moreover, a place where mainstream and objection coexist.

Unlike other art festivals, Fringe Festival does not belongs to any exclusive category, which means it cannot be defined clearly. Artists are brought together from all over the world, making every performance uniquely brilliant. This year, we have more professional venues to create more possibilities for artists of all kinds, but meanwhile, management and organizational issues challenge us. It is a big difficulty to perform in public space, for that unexpected situations can occur at any time. We are short for manpower experience, and versatility. But with sufficient patience and enthusiasm, we are strong-willed enough to let the artists believe that their work will be well presented on our stage.

Every year, Shenzhen Fringe Festival is a start, a journey, a celebration, and it brings us all together into one. At the end of this November, we are inviting each of you to come and feel the joy and pleasure from art. Your applause and encouragement will be a great compliment for Fringer who insist on fringe dreams. Fringe with your participation, will be extraordinary!

IMG_9357
IMG_9357

press to zoom
DSC_5351
DSC_5351

press to zoom
IMG_8084
IMG_8084

press to zoom
IMG_9357
IMG_9357

press to zoom
1/16
0006.jpg
FAC-LOGO2021-04.png

机构地址:深圳市福田区福强路2088号

机构电话:0755-83890488

​办公时间:周一至周五 

​© 2019 SHENZHEN FRINGE, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

​BE FRINGE! 够艺穗

2018 Shenzhen Fringe Festival

放眼全球,艺穗节已渐成为城市最受欢迎的艺术节庆之一。有着70年历史的艺穗节一直以来最大的特色是鼓励创作自由,只要你热爱艺术喜欢表演,都有机会成为艺穗节的演出团队,也让喜爱艺术的人们有了一个入门舞台。
 

这座年轻而充满活力的城市所诞生的艺穗节,多年来亦走出了自己的特点。深圳湾艺穗节强调艺术家与城市的互动,艺术的有机性与可能性。除此外,我们更关注观众在场的体验。“体验”是艺穗节的一个重要元素。前来观看艺穗表演的观众可能不仅仅是接收者,更是参加者,甚至是表演者的一员。今年增加多个导览项目,让观众了解艺术创作与城市文化背后的故事组织特殊需照顾人群参加亲子节目,让更多人享受艺术带来的快乐。深圳湾艺穗节正成为一个专业演出和素人创作同等展现的舞台,一个主流和异议共存的场域。


艺穗节不像其他专属类别艺术节那样,可以被定义清楚。我们把来自世界各地的艺术家聚集在一起,每一场演出都是独一无二的精彩。今年我们有更多专业表演场地给予多种门类的艺术家创造更多可能,但同时亦面临管理及组织的挑战。在公共空间做表演也是困难多多,随时要面对各种突发状况。团队人手不够,经验不够,也不够十八班武艺样样精通,但我们有的是足够坚强的意志,用足够的耐心和热情让艺术家们相信自己的演出能够在艺穗舞台有很好的呈现。

每一届的艺穗节都是一个起点、一次旅程、一场庆典,它让我们所有人融合为一个整体。在这个十月末,请大家一起前来艺穗节感受艺术带来的愉悦
和快乐。你的掌声和鼓励是对每一位坚持着梦想的艺穗人的莫大赞许。艺穗,有你的参与,够精彩!