In 2004, UNESCO established a selection of creative city networks. Shenzhen also officially became a member of the “Design Capital” of the network in 2008. As a soft power, creativity is imperviously infiltrating into the veins of the city of Shenzhen because of its own warm and versatile nature, and has become the kinetic energy of the city's development.

The second Shenzhen Design Week, with the creative city network as an opportunity to hold the “Creative City Network Exhibition”, aims to bring together creative people and teams from all over the world to the Shenzhen Design Week platform in the name of creativity; Shenzhen, the “design capital” as a connecting point, allows many cities to blend and collide with diverse ideas, and then explore and stimulate the possibility of more concepts and resources to enhance the value of the city at the cultural level.

 

This "Creative City Network Exhibition" covers Asia, Europe, North America including Okinawa, Osaka, Tokyo, Kyoto, Nagoya, Nara, Kuala Lumpur, Bangkok, Bali, Bandung, Jakarta, Turin, Saint Etienne, Works and programs in cities such as Sofia, Montreal, and Puebla.

 

The exhibition also specially invited the event unit from the creative city of Osaka to launch UNKOWNASIA, showing outstanding works from creative people from all over Asia.

Duration: April 20, 2018 - April 30, 2018

​Venue: Exhibition Hall B4, Shenzhen Museum of Contemporary Art & Museum of Urban Planning

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/10
FAC-LOGO2021-04.png

机构地址:深圳市福田区福强路2088号

机构电话:0755-83890488

​办公时间:周一至周五 

​© 2019 SHENZHEN FRINGE, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

联合国教科文组织于2004年设立创意城市网络的评选项目。深圳,也于2008年正式成为该网络“设计之都”的成员之一。创意作为软实力,因它自身的温润特性,正在潜移默化地渗透到深圳这座城市的各条脉络,并成为城市发展前行的动能。

此次第二届深圳设计周,籍以创意城市网络作为契机举办“创意城市网络展”,意在以创意之名,号集全球各城市的创意人士及团队汇聚到深圳设计周的平台;以深圳这座“设计之都”作为连接点,让众多城市的多元创意得以交融与碰撞,进而挖掘和激出发更多概念与资源的可能性,提升城市在文化层面的价值。

 

本次“创意城市网络展”涵盖了亚洲、欧洲、北美洲的包括冲绳、大阪、东京、京都、名古屋、奈良、吉隆坡、曼谷、巴厘岛、万隆、雅加达、都灵、圣埃蒂安、索菲亚、蒙特利尔、普埃布拉等城市的作品及方案。

 

展览还特别邀请来自创意城市大阪发起UNKOWNASIA的活动单位,展示了来自亚洲各地创意人的优秀作品。

展期:2018年4月20日-30日

​场地:深圳市当代艺术与城市规划馆B4展厅

1/10